Normality Screening In San Francisco

nscreeningapa

As I’m on my way to the west coast, and I don’t know when I might have another opportunity to post, I thought I’d leave people with a few pictures of recent events.

MindFreedom International and the California Network of Mental Health Clients co-sponsored a protest of the annual convention of the American Psychiatric Association at the Moscone Center in San Francisco that took place in May of this year. You can read about the protest, attended by yours truly, here.

The day after this protest, David Oaks, director of MindFreedom International, dissident psychologist Al Galves, Laura from Texas, and myself, Frank Blankenship, conducted normality screenings in San Francisco.

The picture above shows David Oaks, Laura from Texas, and myself in front of the Moscone Center.

Leave a Reply

