Kooks Say The Darnedest Things!

Mental Illness Tweets

I sound totally insane! Is happiness also a form of mental illness? I AM TOTALLY INSANE THEN! RAH RAH RAH!!!!!

I am stuck on benefits, because this society will not employ me. NHS refuses to treat my mental illness, so I never move on.

Jealousy is mental illness, die slow.

Really needing “progressive” people to stop equating offensive ideas of the right wing with mental illness. Really needing that NOW.

Great need to lock them up somewhere Lack of compassion & inability to understand repercussions of actions is a mental illness

Schizophrenia Tweets

Schizophrenia – You see…self…(I) just don’t understand {{{why}}}…WHY!!! on God’s green earth…they treat my

Do you even KNOW what schizophrenia is?

Goalkeeper Andy Goram was diagnosed with schizophrenia, opposing fans chanted “there’s only two Andy Gorams”.

In the mrt w a man talking to himself. Probably suffering from schizophrenia.

Schizophrenia: I’m not crazy, and neither am I.

Smoking may delay full onset of schizophrenia.

Boring, I called my room as a wasteland, the art of doing nothing, a little bit of schizophrenia with hypothyroid as the partner…getting used to it…

Now it’s lovely outside! God! Even the weather in Glasgow suffers from schizophrenia.

That’s not an identity crisis, that’s schizophrenia plain and simple

Bipolar Disorder Tweets

My cousin has severe bipolar disorder. It makes me so sad to see her sometimes, but I love her so much.

Research fraud: Dr. Reuben now claims he had “bipolar disorder” which caused him to fake clinical trials

How does one follow oneself exactly? Do you have bipolar disorder, Dr. Bechtel and Mr. Hyde?

If the English weather was human the doctor would have diagnosed it with schizophrenia and bipolar!

someone call the doctor. got a case of love bipolar 🙂 😛

I’m really starting to think all women are bipolar smfh– hahah we are

Major Depression Tweets

Feeling sad and helpless? It’s possible you have major depression, also known as clinical depression

The Obama administration saved us from a major depression caused by a failure of trickle down economics

i had major depression for a couple of months

Major back to work depression has ensued. There has got to be a better way.

exactly. I used to feel like that. I always did. Now none. All I feel is blah. Is that me feeling normal or depression?

Ughh! I’m soo unhappy today 😦 …I hope it’s pms and not depression or something…

Afterword

By way of conclusion I had wanted to use Intolerant Bigotry Tweets as another mental illness tweet category subheading, but I found I had a problem doing so with that category because so many people are in complete denial as to the true nature of this very real, severe, and potentially devestating mental disorder. Due to the stigma attached to this disorder, you won’t find a whole lot of people running around admitting that they are intolerant hateful bigotted–no no–I’m not going to resort to profanity here–disorder sufferers.

5 Responses

  1. […] Excerpt from: Kooks Say The Darnedest Things! « Lunatic Fringe […]

  2. You’ve pretty much nailed it in your afterword. If there is a single word that describes the psychtrooper the word is BIGOT.

    • You got it, Rod. Sufferers from intolerant bigot disorder, psychiatrist disorders, and psychtrooper disorder need to undergo mandatory MRI brain scans so that we can determine what makes them so different from the rest of the population. One thing is for certain, when it comes to examples of disturbed humanity, these folks just aren’t normal.

  3. Really needing “progressive” people to stop equating offensive ideas of the right wing with mental illness. Really needing that NOW.

    Personally I’m getting tired of what passes for liberals in this country saying that their opponents suffer from mental illness and need help. It’s just as bad as the Right calling their opponents immoral and sinful.

    • I’m bored to death with “mental illness”, too. I think they need a new language to devastate their opponents with because the old one sucks so much. You gotta think though, what are they going to do? They’ve run out of social categories that are acceptable. You can’t use the n word anymore, and comparing people to animals can get you in trouble, too. Instead we will hang it on those aliens that hail from the planet Psycho. Another big thing to consider is that these are THE SAME people who make the laws forcing treatment on people against their will. Reacting in such a manner, they must be some of the most thin skinned and intolerant people on earth when it comes to alternative culture and different behavior. (What can I say? It sounds a whole lot better than “mental illness”.)

      Oops. I was thinking politicians, but actually we’re probably going after political commentators here, and they’re the next best thing. If we aren’t going after editorialists, and bloggers of an opinionated stripe, or Joe the double agent who happens to live next door.

Leave a Reply

